Menu
Log in
  • Home
  • Agent Orange: Birth Defects and Operation Ranch Hands Blood and Tissue Samples


  • Home
  • Agent Orange: Birth Defects and Operation Ranch Hands Blood and Tissue Samples

Agent Orange: Birth Defects and Operation Ranch Hands Blood and Tissue Samples

  • 19 Jun 2021
  • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Zoom

Agent Orange is such an important topic and affects so many Veterans and their families.  Our next Agent Orange event will focus on Birth Defects and also the preservation of the blood and tissue samples that were collected from Airmen of Operation Ranch Hand – Operation Ranch Hand (1962-1971) was part of the overall herbicide spraying program also known as Operation Trail Dust.

Speakers to include:

Bruce Dobson, AO National Committee of Vietnam Veterans of America
Maynard Kaderlik, President of Vietnam Veterans of America
Betty Mekdeci, Director of Birth Defect Research for Children
Linda Schwartz, PhD. (speaker regarding the blood and tissue samples)

Please invite ANYONE you think should be part of this event and may want to hear this information.  These events are open to members and non-members of GSW.  Do you belong to the MOAA, VFW, or American Legion?  Invite your chapter!

Topic: Agent Orange:  Birth Defects and Operation Ranch Hands Blood and Tissue Samples

Time: Jun 19, 2021 1:00 PM Eastern/12:00 Central/11:00 Mountain/10:00 Pacific

Meeting will open 30 minutes prior for meet & greet.

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4253878536

Meeting ID: 425 387 8536

Or Dial in:

253 215 8782 (Tacoma) /346 248 7799 (Houston)/669 900 9128 (San Jose) /301 715 8592 DC    312 626 6799 (Chicago)/646 558 8656 (NY)

Meeting ID: 425 387 8536


NAVIGATE


Thank you to our 2021 Corporate Sponsors!

Gold Level 


Silver Level
 

Bronze Level

For additional information, or to become a Gold Star Wives Corporate Sponsor, please visit our sponsorship page.

Additional Sponsors:
Prince of Peace Catholic Church Knights of Columbus - Hoover, AL

Birmingham, Alabama Office
P.O. Box 361986
Birmingham, AL 35236
Email: info@goldstarwives.org
Phone: 1-888-751-6350


Washington DC Office
200 N.Glebe Road Rm 435
Arlington, VA 22203-3755

Gold Star Wives of America, Inc

Gold Star Wives of America, Inc. is a non-profit 501(C)4 National Military Widow/Widowers Service Organization chartered by the United States Congress. Donations are not deductible as charitable contributions for federal income tax purposes but may be deductible as trade or business expenses. Copyright © 2021.

Powered by Wild Apricot, Designed by The ARRC